Question Oledbtransaction Rollback

chandrasekar

Programming Experience
3-5
Hello to everyone in this forum

I am in the process of developing a cusom application which uses a MS ACESS database (MSOFFICE 2007) as the back end and using c#.net (with VISUAL STUDIO 2010).

Let me briefly explain my problem.
I am trying to use transactions in the app. I have several tables in the database and using the VS Designer to create the data tables and tableadapters.
I have a situation in which mutiple tables need to be updated when a particular condition is avhieved. So I used transaction to correctly store the data.
That part of the code which does this task isexplained in the follwing pseudocode with relevant explanation.

As I am new to the transactions, I am unable to figure the error I am making. I searched several forums in the internet, but could not get a clear solution.

It would be of immense help if the experienced forum members can point out my mistake and give me a solution.

Thanks in advance for all the members who were patiently reading this long message.

I hope I made a clear description of my problem. In case if anyone needs any additional explanation, I can give to those who require. Pls. mail to rdcsekar@gmail.com with subject as "OLEDBTRANSACTION ROLLBACK IN C#" for any further explanation.

Thanks in advance for the solution
With great regards
chandrasekar
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
{
// CREATE THE TRANSACTION
try
{​
// The database is MS-ACCESS 2007 mdb database****************
/ALL THE *****adp OBJECTS ARE DESIGNER GENERATED TABLEADAPTERS
OleDbConnection mycon = codadp.Getconnection();..........

if (mycon.State == ConnectionState.Closed) mycon.Open();
mytrans = mycon.BeginTransaction();