Question Need help by creating an WindowsForm App with ServiceInstaller on button click

wolk_tambowskij

Programming Experience
Beginner
Hello, coding gurus!

I'm new to programming with visual studio and programming in general...
I need an advice how to get the following scenario working.

What I have:
Visual C# 2008 Pro
A WindowsForm App (MyApp) created with it to store some info
An external console application (AnyApp.exe)

Design of MyApp contains:
5 TextBoxes, 3 CheckBoxes and a SubmitButton:
TextBox 4 has a password hint, the Enable.State of TextBox5 is controled by CheckBox1 (if Checked = Enable.True, Unchecked = Enable.False by default)

What I want to achieve:
On pushing the SubmitButton MyApp
1. should install a service wich should start from AnyApp.exe with command line parameters containing the user infos from the form like '\%PROGRAMFILES%\PathTo_AnyApp.exe --[some static parameter 1] TextBox2.Text@TextBox1.Text, TextBox4.Text --[some static parameter 2] TextBox1.Text:TextBox2.Text --[some static parameter 3]' and so on;
1.a) when CheckBox1 is checked the command line parameters should contain also '--[some static parameter 4] TextBox5.Text', else nor the TextBox5.Text nor the static parameter 4;
1.b) when CheckBox2 is checked '--[some static parameter 3]' should be removed from the service start options;
2. when CheckBox3 is checked (checked by default) there should be imported some registry keys to system registry;
3. if some of the required fields are empty, should popup a warn message with submit and cancel possibilities;
4. the MyApp should exit

Thank you very much for any advices!

It's not really clear what you're asking for. Are you saying that you want to install a service that will then run your console app or that you want to install the console app as a service? To be honest, neither really makes sense. What is this service and/or console app actually supposed to achieve?

Dear jmcilhinney, thank you for your reply.