• Hello and welcome to our new forums. We upgraded our forum sites to a more robust and modern system which we hope you will enjoy. Be sure to check out your profile by clicking the button on the top right and configure your preferences, signature, time zone, avatar, etc. as you wish. If you need help with using this new forum'ware try the help link on the bottom right.

Click here to review your account now.

Looped Output Results

colins5286

Programming Experience
Beginner
Hi All,

I am relatively new to C# and am struggling with outputting some results.

I have a piece of code that uses the inbuilt WMI commands to retrieve some system information. It currently writes the output to the console and works fine (both shown below). What I would like to do is output the results to a variable so I can write them into a text file. I have no idea how to do this.

Code:
                //GET PHYSICAL DISK INFORMATION USING WMIC
                string PDisk = "";
                try
                {
                    ManagementObjectSearcher searcher =
                        new ManagementObjectSearcher("root\\CIMV2",
                        "SELECT * FROM Win32_DiskDrive");

foreach (ManagementObject queryObj in searcher.Get())
                    {
                        Console.WriteLine("-----------------------------------");
                        Console.WriteLine("Manufacturer: {0}", queryObj["Manufacturer"]);
                        Console.WriteLine("Model: {0}", queryObj["Model"]);
                        Console.WriteLine("Name: {0}", queryObj["Name"]);
                        Console.WriteLine("SerialNumber: {0}", queryObj["SerialNumber"]);
                        Console.WriteLine("Signature: {0}", queryObj["Signature"]);
                        Console.WriteLine("-----------------------------------");
                        //PDisk = ("-----------------------------------") + Environment.NewLine;