Question ListView DataPager Button Events / Control Binding Issue?

hversemann

Programming Experience
3-5
First Let me say I'm relatively new to the latest version of C# and Visual Studio Ultimate 2013, having only picked it up a couple of months ago.
I have a small web application with several web form pages on it. Two of the web form pages have listviews on them, with DataPagers included in the Layout Templates of each ListView, with each listview also using a SqlDataSource control as its datasource. Within each DataPager's <Fields> group I have the following controls coded:

<asp:TemplatePagerField>
<PagerTemplate>
<b>Page
<asp:Label ID="CurrentPageLabel" runat="server" Text="<%# Container.TotalRowCount>0 ? (Container.StartRowIndex / Container.PageSize) + 1 : 0 %>" />
of
<asp:Label ID="TotalPagesLabel" runat="server" Text="<%# Math.Ceiling ((Double)Container.TotalRowCount / Container.PageSize) %>" />
(<asp:Label ID="TotalItemsLabel" runat="server" Text="<%# Container.TotalRowCount %>" />
records)
<br />
</b>
</PagerTemplate>
</asp:TemplatePagerField>
<asp:NextPreviousPagerField FirstPageImageUrl="~/Images/FirstPageIcon.jpg" FirstPageText="|<" ShowFirstPageButton="True" ShowNextPageButton="False" ShowPreviousPageButton="False" />
<asp:NextPreviousPagerField PreviousPageImageUrl="~/Images/PreviousPageIcon.jpg" PreviousPageText="<" ShowNextPageButton="False" />
<asp:NumericPagerField />
<asp:NextPreviousPagerField NextPageImageUrl="~/Images/NextPageIcon.jpg" NextPageText=">" ShowPreviousPageButton="False" />
<asp:NextPreviousPagerField LastPageImageUrl="~/Images/LastPageIcon.jpg" LastPageText=">|" ShowLastPageButton="True" ShowNextPageButton="False" ShowPreviousPageButton="False" />

The <TemplatePagerField> contains total pages and rows information, which seems to be correct, while the rest of the fields render as the actual paging controls.